Lizzie Bebber

Executive Director

Elizabeth “Lizzie” Fortenberry Bebber brings both nonprofit and leadership experience to United Ministries, encompassing fundraising, communications, board engagement, partnership development, and organizational planning.

Ethan Friddle

Director of Programs & Operations

Ethan Friddle first came to United Ministries in 1998 as a college intern participating in a vocational exploration program at Furman University. During this formative experience, he was mentored by Reverend Beth Templeton, who educated him on the dynamics of poverty in Greenville, and by Reverend Steve McDonald, who taught him the finer points of being a rascal.

Amanda Warren

Associate Director of Integrated Services

Amanda Warren joined the staff of United Ministries in 2007.  Since that time, she has worked directly with agency participants, as well as in a leadership role with staff in all program areas of the Learning Center.

Our Current Board of Directors

Jim Akerhielm, President — Retired CEO, Community Volunteer

Paul Johnson, Vice President — Community Volunteer

Debbie Cooper, Treasurer — Director of Donor Services, Community Foundation of Greenville

Myra Morant, Secretary — Human Relations Systems and Processes Manager, Greenville County Schools

Betsy Boaze, LMSW — Community Volunteer

Matthew Covington — Co-Founder, Broadstreet Partners

Bob Dillon — Retired CEO, Community Volunteer

Isaiah Dunlap — Owner/Architect, DesignEDGE, LLC

Tom Evelyn —Vice President for University Communications, Furman University

Dixon Harrill — Upstate Region Market Executive, Synovus

Herb Johnson —Retired Executive, Community Volunteer

Susan Jones — VP of Human Resources, Greenville Technical College

Deb Long – Director of Healthy Community Initiatives, Bon Secours Health System

Sima Patel — Senior Corporate Counsel, Michelin

LaTonya Phillips — Clinical Applications Specialist/Customer Training, AGFA Healthcare

Frances Poe — Community Volunteer

Thomas Self — Principal, Elliott Davis

Mike Shain Senior Vice President, UBS Financial

Kevin Shinn — Senior Manager, Ernst & Young, LLP

Leigh Stuckey — Associate Pastor, Westminster Presbyterian Church